AFCON 2019: Ivory Coast 23-man squad announced

Head coach of the Ivorian senior national team, Ibrahim Kamara has announced the final squad for the AFCON 2019.

Kamara made known to the public his final 23-member squad for the much anticipated tournament which start in June 21 and end at July, 19, 2019.

Ivory Coast have been pitted in group D together with Morocco, South Africa and Namibia. The Ivorians will begin their hunt for the AFCON trophy against South Africa on June 28, 2019 at the Al Salam Stadium in Cairo.

Below is the final 23-man squad for the tourney in Egypt;


1. Sylvain Gbohouo (TP Mazembe, DR Congo)

2. Tape Ira (FC San Pedro)

3. Ali Badra (Free State Stars, South Africa)


4. Serge Aurier (Tottenham Hotspur, England)

5. Mamadou Bagayoko (Red Star, France)

6. Wonlo Coulibaly (Asec Mimosas)

7. Ismael Traore (Angers, France)

8. Wilfried Kanon (ADO Den Haag, Netherlands)

9. Simon Deli (Slavia Prague, Czech Republic)

10. Cheikh Comara (Wydad Casablanca, Morocco)


11. Jean-Philippe Gbamin (Mainz, Germany)

12. Serey Die (Neuchâtel Xamax, Switzerland)

13. Jean-Michael Seri (Fulham, England)

14. Victorian Angban (Metz, France)

15. Franck Kessie (AC Milan, Italy)

16. Ibrahim Sangare (Toulouse, France)


17. Max-Alain Gradel (Toulouse, France)

18. Nicolas Pepe (Lille, France)

19. Wilfried Zaha (Crystal Palace, England)

20. Jonathan Kodjia (Aston Villa, England)

21. Roger Assale (Young Boys Bern, Switzerland)

22. Maxwel Cornet (Lyon, France)

23. Wilfried Bony (unattached)

Leave a Reply

Don`t copy text!