Takoradi: Archbishop Porter Girls SHS Past Students Association elect new executives

The Takoradi Chapter of the Archbishop Porter Girls Senior High School Past Students Association (APPSA) have elected new executives to take over the mantle of the association for the next two years.

The elections which was keenly contested saw Yacoba Coomson elected as the President of the association, pulling as much as 28 votes during the elections whiles Monica K-Wilson annexed 19 votes to secure the Vice -Presidential seat.

Madam Gina Owusu-Acheampong was given the mandate as the Secretary for the association for the next two years after amassing 27 votes during the keenly contested elections with Akosua A Yeboah, who landed 23 votes as her deputy.

Louisa A Laing was voted the Organizer after securing 28 votes with Nana Ewusiwah Buckner, 28 votes as the deputy whiles Sally A Adjorlolo was elected as the Treasurer and Mrs. Rosemond Yeboah as the Financial Secretary. Madam Cecilia Koomson was chosen as the Chaplain for the association for the next twenty-four months.

The National President, Mrs Randa Asare and the National Organizer Miss Francisca Essel Cudjoe observed the election and  thanked the Electoral Commission of APPSA and the members of the association for the excellent manner in which the election was held.

The APPSA Director of Elections, Miss Roberta Ofori also thanked  everyone who helped in running a keenly contested and transparent  election, she congratulated the victors and told them ” There’s work to be done”.

To the losers, she wished them better luck next time and added that when they have ideas to support the elected executives they should do so to help the association grow as APPSA is the WINNER and urged all to work hard to put APPSA on a higher pedestal.

The Outgoing executives pledged to work hand in hand with the new executives for the betterment of the Association.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button